Press Kit

 

Color Bio Picture
B&W Bio Picture
 

 

Professional Bio:

Nikki Duncan has worked in business administration, management, and marketing and early in her writing career she worked as admin to a New York Times Bestselling Author. Nikki has published multiple articles in the Romantic Times Magazine, has taught classes for Romance Writers of America and served on the board of two of her local chapters. Nikki’s published eight books with Samhain Publishing, self-published two books, and has several more books scheduled to release with Samhain in the coming year.

Short Bio:

Heart stopping puppy chases, childhood melodrama and the aborted hangings of innocent toys are all in a day’s work for Nikki Duncan. This athletic equestrian turned reluctant homemaker turned daring author, is drawn to the siren song of a fresh storyline. Nikki plots murder and mayhem over breakfast, scandalous exposes at lunch and the sensual turn of phrase after dinner. It is the pleasurable excitement and anticipation of unraveling her character’s motivation that drives her to write long past the witching hour.

The only anxiety and apprehension haunting this author comes from pondering the mysterious outcome of her latest twist.

Long Bio:

Nikki Duncan is a Golden Pen Finalist and multi-published author with Samhain Publishing. She has three books in her Sensory Ops Series: Sounds to Die By (October 2009), Scent of Persuasion (May 2010) and Illicit intuitions (April 2012). She has begun Tulle and Tulips, a contemporary romance series: Tangled in Tulle (December 2011) and Twisted in Tulips (August 2012. Writing with authors Cathryn Fox and Mackenzie McKade she has a Whispering Cove series set in small town Maine: Wicked (2012) and Burned (July 2012). Nikki has been published multiple times in the Romantic Times Magazine, has taught classes for Romance Writers of America and serves on the board of two of her local chapters. Between the daily demands of her life, Nikki looks for challenges between the pages of her books. She loves every day that she spends with her characters and often crazed family.

 

Target Audiences:

~ Romantic Suspense Readers, Thriller Readers, Ceontemporary Readers, Erotic Romance Readers
~ Fans of Jules Bennett, Carly Phillips, Jodi Piccoult, Cathryn Fox, Mackenzie McKade

Praise for Nikki Duncan:

“Without a doubt, Her Miracle Man is unlike any romance novel you’ve ever read. This isn’t a book; it’s a journey through life, death, grief, and learning to live again. It is not lighthearted, it is not sappy, but it’s original, touching, and you will be forever changed by the unwavering determination of one little girl by the name of Sabrina.” Slick, Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

Gina on Goodreads compared it to Nicholas Sparks saying… “You will laugh, smile, cry and likely all in the same page. …I couldn’t stop reading this book with its heart on its sleeve. Definitely a MUST READ…”

“Nikki Duncan has spun a web of intrigue, suspense, and scorching hot love scenes that will entice any reader.” ~ Talia Ricci, Joyfully Reviewed on Sounds to Die By

“A gritty, sexy romantic suspense that you won’t be able to put down.” ~ Maria, Fresh Fiction about Illicit Intuitions

“If you are looking for a well written sexy short story about lovers with secrets from their past, be sure to look for Tangled in Tulle.” ~ Lotus, Long and Short Reviews

“People are rarely flawless and Twisted in Tulips proves perfection isn’t necessary to find everlasting love. Twisted in Tulips is my new favorite.” Miranda, Joyfully Reviewed – A Recommended Read

“Readers, be prepared to be instantly drawn into a whirlwind of a romance that will simply curl your toes. Nikki Duncan’s Wicked held my attention from the get-go and never let go until the last page.” Contessa, Romance Junkies

Burned is an emotional see-saw with tears of sorrow followed by tears of joy. I laughed and cried, said “awww” and got hot under the collar while following the realistic story of a town full of wonderful characters.” ~ Donna Bryant, You Gotta Read Reviews

The Books:
Sounds to Die By
Series: Sensory Ops book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
eBook ISBN: 978-1-60504-677-8
eBook Release Date: October 13, 2009
Print ISBN:978-1-60504-795-9
Print Release Date: August 3, 2010

Scent of Persuasion
Series: Sensory Ops book 2
Genre: Romantic Suspense
eBook ISBN: 978-1-60504-994-6
eBook Release Date: May 4, 2010
Print ISBN: 978-1-60928-081-9
Print Release Date: April 5, 2011

Illicit Intuitions
Series: Sensory Ops book 3
Genre: Romantic Suspense
eBook ISBN: 978-1-60928-640-8
eBook Release Date: April 10, 2012
Print ISBN:
Print Release Date: March 5, 2013

A Killing Touch
Series: Sensory Ops book 4
Genre: Romantic Suspense
eBook ISBN:
eBook Release Date: Spring 2013
Print ISBN:
Print Release Date: 2014

Criminal Promises
Series: Second Chance Detectives book 1
Genre: Romantic Suspense
eBook ISBN: 978-0-9852147-0-8
eBook Release Date: March 27, 2012
Print ISBN: 978-0-9852147-1-5
Print Release Date: March 27, 2012

Tangled in Tulle
Series: Tulle and Tulips book 1
Genre: Contemporary Romance
eBook ISBN: 978-1-60928-593-7
eBook Release Date: December 20, 2011

Twisted in Tulips
Series: Tulle and Tulips book 2
Genre: Contemporary Romance
eBook ISBN:
eBook Release Date: August 14, 2012

Wicked
Series: Whispering Cove book 3
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
eBook ISBN:
eBook Release Date:

Burned
Series: Whispering Cove book 4
Genre: Contemporary, Erotic Romance
eBook ISBN:
eBook Release Date: July 17, 2012

Her Miracle Man
Genre: Contemporary Romance
eBook ISBN:
eBook Release Date: November 27, 2012

Connect with Nikki:
Tulle and Tulips Weddings | Sensory Ops | The Blog | Twitter | Facebook | YouTube | Amazon Author Page | Goodreads

Click here for the Press Kit .pdf.